A Beginner’s Guide to Beer

various beers

I can’t stand going to bars with beer snobs. I’m one of those just-get-me-the-cheapest-beer-that-doesn’t-taste-horribly people. Better yet, I’ll have a glass of Merlot.

If you’re anything like me then check out John Harvard’s Quick Guide to Beer Styles–it should ease your brew insecurities. It’s extremely comprehensive, so the next time you’re out you’ll know the difference between old ale, pale ale and cream ale (SO. MANY. ALES).

Cheers to becoming a beer connoisseur! Don’t say I never helped you. *sips brown ale*

Photo Courtesy: Cambridge Brewing Co.

Leave a Reply

