Places I Love: Chicken and the Egg, Marietta, GA

chicken and the egg

When did brunch become the thing? It seems like 2013 was the Year of the Brunch and the trend isn’t going anywhere. Hey, I’m not complaining (who in their right mind would turn down poached eggs and bottomless mimosas at 2pm?), so I couldn’t say no when my friends invited me to their monthly brunch outing last weekend.

It was my first time at Chicken and the Egg and it was definitely memorable. The “modern farmstead fare” on their seasonal brunch menu didn’t disappoint (two words: hashbrown casserole), but it was the interior that really got me. I’m a sucker for the restaurant’s down-home-fancy decor, which perfectly matched the cuisine.

chicken and the egg 5 chicken and the egg chicken and the egg

Check out Chicken and the Egg if you’re ever in the Atlanta area.

 

2 thoughts on “Places I Love: Chicken and the Egg, Marietta, GA

Leave a Reply

